City Update

General Department

General Administration Department

The Commissioner is the Executive Authority and the Head of Administration of Tiruchirappalli City Municipal Corporation.

The Commissioner is assisted by the Deputy Commissioner, City Engineer, City Health Officer, Executive Engineer (West), Executive Engineer (East) , Assistant Commissioner (Personnel), Assistant Commissioner (Revenue), Assistant Commissioner (Accounts) and Assistant Commissioners of 5 Nos. of Zonal Offices.

For administrative convenience, the Corporation has been divided into Five Zones.

Each Zone is headed by an Assistant Commissioner who is assisted by Assistant Executive Engineer, Administrative Officer, Assistant Revenue Officer and Sanitary Officer.

Zone 1 : Srirangam Areas
Zone 2 : Ariyamangalam Areas
Zone 3 : Tiruverumbur Areas
Zone 4 : Ponmalai Areas
Zone 5 : K. Abishekapuram Areas

The General Department looks after the staff establishment matters such as appointments, transfers, pay and allowances, employee welfare schemes etc., correspondence with Government and other departments, public relations, redressal of public grievances, legal matters and lawsuits and all the affiars related to office administration.

The General Department is also providing information to citizens under RTI Act 2005.