General Administration

The Commissioner is the executive authority and the head of administration of Tiruchirappalli City Corporation. The Commissioner is assisted by the City Engineer, City Health Officer, Assistant Commissioners of ward offices, Executive Engineer (Planning), Assistant Commissioner (Personnel), Assistant Commissioner (Revenue) and Assistant Commissioner (Accounts).

The personnel department looks after general administration of the Corporation including establishment matters such as appointments, transfers, pay and allowances, housing employee welfare schemes etc., correspondence with Government and other departments, public relations, redressal of public grievances, legal matters and lawsuits and all matters related to office administration. For administrative convenience, the Corporation has been divided into four zones, namely

  • Srirangam Zone
  • Ariyamangalam Zone
  • Golden Rock Zone
  • K. Abishekapuram Zone

Each zone is headed by an Assistant Commissioner who is assisted by Assistant Executive Engineer, Administrative Officer, Assistant Revenue Officer and Sanitary Inspectors.

Report On : Wednesday, 29-June-2022 02:50 AM